NUAST is fully open to all students today.

Term Dates

2017-18 Calendar

The tables below show the term dates and staff-training (INSET) days for the current academic year (2017-2018). For dates of important school events over the year, see the Calendar.

Autumn Term 1 Monday 4th September 2017 Friday 20th October 2017
Half Term Break (closed) Monday 23rd October 2017 Friday 27th October 2017
Autumn Term 2 Monday 30th October 2017 Friday 15th December 2017
Christmas Break (closed) Monday 18th December 2017 Friday 5th January 2018
Spring Term 1 Monday 8th January 2018 Friday 16th February 2018
Half Term Break (Closed) Monday 19th February 2018 Friday 23rd February 2018
Spring Term 2 Monday 26th February 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018
Easter Break (Closed) Friday 30th March 2018 Friday 13th April 2018
Summer Term 1 Monday 16th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018
May Day (closed) Monday 7th May 2018
Half Term Break (closed) Monday 28th May 2018 Friday 1st June 2018
Summer Term 2 Monday 4th June 2018 Tuesday 24th July 2018
Summer Break (Closed) Wednesday 25th July 2018
INSET Days (2017-2018)
Tuesday 29th August 2017
Wednesday 30th August 2017
Thursday 31st August 2017
Friday 1st September 2017
Friday 24th November 2017
Wednesday 25th July 2018

December 2017

MTWTFWE
12
456789
111213141516
181920212223
252627282930

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories